• Vintage treasures from yesteryear.

    Designer labels from today.

    Mix and match...

    And you get Dulcetfig!

    It's where vintage meets the modern girl.

    xoxo
    Dulcetgirl

  • DULCETWEETS

  • DULCETFIG

    41 HAJI LANE
    SINGAPORE 189234
    Tel: +65-63965648
    Fax: +65-63963448

    Email:shoppe@dulcetfig.com

    Website: www.dulcetfig.com

    Facebook: Dulcetfig

    Twitter: Dulcetfig

Always Judge a Book By Its Cover

Now I know you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but I always do. I mean, literally. Who can resist a book that has got lovely patterns, drawings, graphics and colours. I would usually pick it up just ‘coz it catches my eye (of ‘coz whether or not the book interests me is as important too!)

I recently started reading this book – “It’s a Cat’s World… You Just Live In It”. Most people who know me, know that I’m crazy about cats. Love the picture of the CUTE smiling cat on the cover!
Cats World
Thats Ampang & Estee chilling at the counter in the shop

More pretty books. Aren’t they just lovely!
Books
.
Books & Bottles
.
Book Charms
Gorgeous book mark charms. Really want ’em! .

Books on Wall
.
Books with a cat
.
Books at the window
.
9 Books
The Book Collection, a great project by Paul Octavious

Penguin Books Floral Cover
Penguin Classic Hardcover Books .

Flying Books
Main stacks, UB Berkeley Campus .

Books in Trolley
.
Books in Suitcase
.
Book Animals
.
Book Cinderella
.
Sleeping Beauty Book
.
Books in Suitcase 1
.
Books Floral
Makes me want to collect these books just cause they look so pretty! .

Books Nest
.
Books in TV
A great idea to store books. I want one of these at home! .

Books Bedside Deer
.
Penguin Books
Old Penguin Books .

Book Cinderella 2
.
Books on a table
.
Book Oh Happy Day
.
Books on a Shelf
.
Penguin Books Floral Cover 2
.

:: A Book Speaks ::
When you drop me on the floor
I get stepped on – my sides are sore;
Torn-out pages make me groan;
I feel dizzy if I’m thrown;
Every mark and every stain
On my covers gives me pain;
Please don’t bend me, if you do
I don’t want to talk to you;
But we will both be friends together,
If you protect me from the weather
And keep me clean so that I look
A tidy, neat and happy book.
~Unknown

Leave a Reply

